Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

A few tips for using the Javelin

eniced73

FGM Lieutenant
FGM MEMBER
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I posted this over at BF after I seen someone had a question on using the Javelin. I started playing around in the scenario editor to verify my points below. You guys probably know these points but for a new player these things are not stated in the manual I believe. The multiple targeting of the javelin team was one point that I did not know about even after playing since the game came out.

Two things that you should know.
1. If you have a javelin team carrying a CLU and they run out of ammo you can resupply them with more missles. The team supplying them must be in the same platoon though. Cross platoons are stingy with their ammo and do not give them up.
2. You can place a two man team on top of an eight story building carrying 2 javelins. When they run out, just move other teams in their platoon onto the bottom floor. They will underhand chuck missles eight stories into the air to resupply the team on the roof. They must not like to hike stairs.