Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

I love Combat Mission

B

Blady

Once in a while you have these turns... that just realize how much I love Combat Mission. :2draw:
Got 3 Panthers and a PzIV at the cost of 1 t-34 (I'll be quiet about the, at least, 6 t-34's I lost previous to this in some of the long range exchanges before-hand). But what I love most are those shots into the column from both sides, some going straight through even. The one going through the turret actually missed another one by a few meters, would have been lovely to get two kills in one shot.

Btw: sorry for the poor quality, it seems youtube compressed it to hell. I have no experience with posting video's at all, so please forgive me.

It's a PvP game. We had been exchanging long range (1200+ m) shots for more then 60 minutes already. After wearing down my armor quite a bit in that (let's be honest, t-34 vs panther long range isn't exactly a fair fight) I guess he felt the time was right to charge.

I hope! ;)

Those panthers have been near invincible for the most part of this game. If you look closely (through the blur) that leading tank is actually quite scarred from earlier hits, ricochets, broken up shells, you name it... So happy to see their flanks exposed finally... ;)

Yup no more game! Just a load of work really. Putting tanks half way across the map and then back again to check LOS for no gain. Maybe I should have continued.

So basically this was some kind of suicide rush?

How did you manage to survive 60 minutes of duelling Panthers against T-34s at 1200m range?

Suicide rush yes. Panthers survive but they still get damaged and on some occasions even got penetrated through their frontal turret at that range. Good game still and very well defended by you.