Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

Ivanov Tournament for CMRT (finished)

Friedrich

FGM Corporal
FGM MEMBER
Reaction score
The Ivanov tournament for CMRT will start soon. This is my first tournament creation and I am also relatively new to maps and scenario creation.

The maps are tiny-small size and the forces consist of infantry forces from a platoon size to company (+) size.

I want to thank @Stafford and @Horza Omanid for playtesting all three missions and their helpful advices, @kranus for his help in mission 1 and @Drifter Man for his helpful advices regarding the tournament rules. The tournament and its content is nearly ready. I am still doing some important playtesting for mission 3, but because the missions will be played successively the tournament can already start in the soon future.

The tournament setting is a bit unconventional, for example the participants will not play against each other, which I think is normally the preferred way when taking part in a tournament. Also the Ivanov rule could be a bit frustrating. But nevertheless I hope that for some FGM members this tournament could still be fun to play.

1. short summary:

The tournament consists of three scenarios I have created and not published yet. The maps and the mission are fictional and the participants will play a fictional in game character with the name Ivanov. In the first mission Ivanov is a platoon leader, in the 2nd and 3rd mission he will become a company commander.

The three missions of the tournament will be played successively by the tournament participants (Soviets) against me as the game master (Germans). The missions (scenarios) are not balanced. Mission 1 is easy, mission 2 medium difficulty and mission 3 a hard nut to crack.