Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

Looking for first multiplayer game on CMBN

Keelingd2468

FGM New Member
FGM MEMBER
Reaction score
Hello, I have played about 50ish hours of CMBN in single player and about 20 hours of single player in CMBS and am looking to try out my first multiplayer game on CMBN. I am looking for a smallish scenario around platoon or company strength. I don't mind if you are much better than me, I will welcome anyone. I posted here almost a year ago looking for a game, but my old computers motherboard went caput literally the day after I posted that, and I just recently saved up enough to buy a new laptop so very sorry if you recognize my name and think I ghosted your response.

I have time for a game. How about Les Charne? A very manageable small meeting engagement scenario.
That would be great! I am completely new to this so how do we proceed from here?

You need to set up a Dropbox account. it's free and is the easiest way to exchange turn files that can be pretty big.

Once you have that set up, I can set up the battle and we can start.

OK I just created a shared Dropbox folder and invited you to join it. In the folder is the first file. Save it to your Incoming e-mail game directory.

File name is Meeting Engagement at Les Charne 001

Folder path should be This PC / Documents / Battlefront / Combat Mission Beyond Normandy / Game Files / Incoming Mail. It should already exist, you don't have to create the folder tree.

Start CMBN and select the "Saved Game" option. You should see all the games saved in the Incoming Mail folder, select the one you just saved.

On the very first file it's probably just going to ask you to create a password for the game and then it will automatically save it as Meeting Engagement at Les Charne 002