Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

Looking for an opponent – CM:BN + CW + MG

M

Mehlsack

I have been a very active and successful CMx1-player some years ago but had to shift-down because of RL-issues. (2 small kids demanded a lot of attention). Now the announcement of “Red Thunder” whets my appetite for some PBEM-action again... I have very little experience with the CMx2-engine and hope to get some knowledge in the West before the HQ will send me to the Eastern Front… ;)

I have CM:BN + all modules updated + Dropbox. I have the h2h-helper installed too but did never use it. Could you provide some kind of short introducing?

What would I like to play?
  • rather Quick battles than scenarios
  • rather large maps + medium forces
  • rather without any restrictions regarding the force selection
  • mirror game
  • all kinds of battle (meeting, attack…)
  • 1 turn/d at least.
Regards!

Hi @Mehlsack, I'm happy to have a game along the lines you indicate above - and I use H2HH (and Dropbox) and can help with getting that set up.

You want to fire up a QB and send me a first turn? I don't mind which side I play, etc.

@PhilM: Could you set-up something please?

For the first time I'd like to command the Germans as I am more familiar with their OOB.

All the parameters as you like.

OK, that's fine I'll do that - hopefully today.

Are you OK to add your email address to your TFGM ID? You would then have a letter icon at the end of your ID panel (like mine), from which I can get your email address to send you a DB invite with the file. Avoids putting email addresses in open messages like this one.

If you still want a few pointers on H2HH (and the game, if you have any queries), would you prefer to start a private message conversation about that aspect, to take it off this public thread?

Cheers