Quick battle problems

B

Bidermann

Is any body having trouble setting up quick battles? Me and Hedge are . I set the battle send the Quick battle 001, hedge sends it back to me as 002 and it will not load just hangs at 5% loading . I tried all sorts of parameters but no joy. We are running v2 and if we send a scenario it will open and play but no quick battle will

I had the "5% freeze" too when I was trying to start a game with Idi94. So I can tell you what we did - but I'm not a computer expert who might give you "the technical" explanation:

It was meant to be an Axis attack and in order to avoid the setup zone bug, I picked a map and re-painted the setup zones already square by square and saved it as an Axis attack map. But we did not start with the battle immediately for some reason but were waiting a few days due to some delay. THEN CAME PATCH 1.11 and three days later UPGRADE 2.0 .

After that we started on the map that has been changed/created manually BEFORE the patch and upgrade. When I was trying to load turn #002 then from my opponent, the screen freezed at 5%.

So I deleted the "old" re-created map and made a new one (re-painted( in version 2.0 and we started again, everything completely new and fresh in version 2.0. Now it works properly! :)

Just as a general information: Before installing the Upgrade 2.0 you need to have installed the patch 1.11 .

Hopefully I could help you.

I Wonder if Hedge installed 1.11 then 2 I will ask him thank you for the info

I still have a problem with QB,s, they just hang at 5%. So I tried installing patch 1.11 again and then 2 but no joy. Is there a way of a complete fresh install of the game?

Yes, of course, it's very easy. First of all - just to avoid any "homemade" hassle - turn off your antivirus software for all cases.

Uninstall the game by using the uninstall button from the game itself - NOT "unistall software" from Windows7 (this will start the unlicensing process - but we do not want to "unlicense" yet).