Welcome to The Few Good Men

Thanks for visiting our club and having a look around, there is a lot to see. Why not consider becoming a member?

Europa Universalis IV, a DAR

Nathangun

FGM Major General
FGM MEMBER
europauniversalisivlogo.png

Hi, this is my first attempt to build an empire in Europa Universalis IV. Enjoy :)

11 November 1444

I have picked Leinster, an independent Kingdom in Ireland. Led by King Donnchad MacMurough Kavanagh.

EUIV1_zpsbcfde8b0.jpg

The symbols of the Paper/Dove/Swords represent Admin/Diplomacy/Military Technology (or Tactics)

Each leader, General or Admiral will have different levels and these are different to the Goverments/National levels as well. It's a bit complicated lol. .

To my north east is the English controlled province of Meath, to the west is the province of Munster, these guys aren't to fond of me. North of them is the province of Connacht, and to the north is the province of Ulster (Tyrone).

My first objective is to improve relations with my neighbours and undermine their security at the same time. Also, to keep on good terms with both Scotland and England, two powerful countries (at least compared to my kingdom). England inceidently are at war with France, what was known as the 'Hundred Year War'. France has guaranteed Scotland’s independence.

In the 'Mission Tab' I select 'Improve Relations with Connacht' so I send one of my two diplomats there to fulfill that mission. My second diplomat is sent to Munster to fabricate claims on their territory as a future reason for going to war.

EUIV2_zpsb3a6138f.jpg

Here is the the stats on my rivals, we're pretty much even in all departments, give or take a few minor military/prestige points.

Click on image below for better view
EUIV3_zpsebacdc14.jpg~original